The Location was Peaceful. As the weeks went on the Therapist kept reminding me that I only had a short time, I found that very stressful and had to make sure I got in everything I wanted to say.

The week before I was told nothing that the following week would be my last, it was hidden from me. I could not believe it, The Therapist was just doing the Job out of routine their was absolutely no connection, I was made to feel under pressure, this in turn made me more stressed.

When the Therapy was completed in the following weeks no one called me to see how I was or to see if I needed more Therapy, not even a Letter.

I would not recommend Time To Talk to anyone as I was very disappointed at the Therapy Sessions I received it has put me off from trying Talking Therapy again.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Charles Ucc

We were saddened to read your post but we are glad that you have managed to find a way to express how you felt about the service you received and to give us some feedback. We are sorry too that your comment on NHS Choices has only recently come to our attention and so we did not respond earlier.

We would very much like to see whether there is anything we can do to improve the outcome for you. It is difficult to do this without knowing more details from you so would you feel able to contact your team to discuss this further. You can also contact our Patient Support Service on 0300 013 4799 to talk about this too.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful