"super nursing care chief executive please read!!!"

About: Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Just had to write and thank all paramedics,A+E staff,nurses and Doctors on Kemerton Monday night and Tuesday morning-super hard working devoted staff deserve to be paid a decent wage, if all these people and the cooks/cleaners,maintenance staff did not come in to work nothing would happen-cannot say the same for the no doubt highly paid Chief Executive!-why do you charge your poor staff 'parking' of 50per day to be allowed to attend work and even worse they are fined by the private parking company the same as the public if they are late-what an obnoxious way to treat your staff!!!!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust


Many thanks for sharing this feedback with us. It's good to hear that you were so well cared for by our staff in A&E and on Kemerton Ward and we will pass your comments on to those you have mentioned. If you would like to speak to someone about the issues you've raised regarding parking, it would be best to get in touch with our patient liaison (PALS) team on 0800 019 3282 (Free phone) or by emailing pals.gloucestershirehospitals@glos.nhs.uk.

Best wishes

The team at Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust