"Maternity scan services"

About: The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

I am disgusted with the way my daughter and son Iin law were treated thus morning.

After a worrying time that their baby is breech and not moving very much they had an Important scan this morning.

The sonographer was rude and abrupt and down right nasty.

They were not shown that the baby was ok in any way.

They wee not shown anything or any positive information given to them. All that was said was a nasty comment about not eating sugar as the baby will become too big

I am disgusted that my daughter has left this morning in tears and still worrying about her baby

We have all been looking forward to today for news on our grandchild and we are all now terribly dissapointed

You should all be ashamed

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your daughter's experience following her recent visit to Tunbridge Wells Hospital.

We were very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction and understand that you have already been in contact with the Trust to raise your concerns around this.

Please be assured that our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) team will be in contact with you directly.

Kind regards, The PALS Team.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful