"Blood taking Service"

About: Queen Victoria Memorial Hospital

I turned up as requested by the anonymous letter sent to me by the park surgery. This was at 11.30 on Monday 29th of February. No note just an A4 sheet.We are shutting at 12.

What a poor service to offer, Herne Bay Hospital has a very poor service level.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Victoria Memorial Hospital

Dear Graeme

We are sorry that you were unhappy with the service provided by the Phlebotomy Department at Queen Victoria Memorial Hospital on 29th February.

Hopefully you did have your blood taken as your appointment was at 11.30 am and the service did not close until 12 noon on that day.

If you would like your comments investigated further please contact the Customer Care Team with more information.

Best wishes

Customer Care Team

Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0300 123 1807

Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net

Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful