"Waste of time/money"

About: Newcastle Dental Hospital

I was referred to this hospital by my local dentist to have an xray prior to extraction, the referral was sent over in October, I finally got an appointment in February and assumed the xray and extraction would both be done on the same day (especially given the fact its a 60 mile round trip) how wrong was I. The hospital did the xray and told me I would receive a letter with an appointment for the extraction. I asked how long this would take as I have quite severe toothache and was told they can't say. All in all a really frustrating day.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Newcastle Dental Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding the service you received at the Dental Hospital in Newcastle. We are sorry we were unable to perform an x-ray and extraction at the same time and we were not able to be more precise on the day you attended regarding the timing of your extraction. If you would like to contact the Department on 0191 2825530, we will check with the clinical team to try to provide an estimate.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful