"They will waste your time"

About: Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust

Got here 7pm and they said the waiting time is an hour. It's 10pm I have not seen any doctor yet. Everyone came to meet me here but they have all been called to see a doctor. I'm beginning to feel like it's kinda racism going on here, because the same thing happened to me last year. Waited for 5 hours only to see a nurse Instead of a doctor. The outcome of that was just sad. I wish everyone will be treated equally here. We are all the same.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, please accept our apologies for the delay in responding.

We were sorry to hear that you felt you weren’t treated equally.

Patients are often not seen in the order they arrive as they may be waiting to be seen by different people (majors, minors, out of hours GP for example) or others have a more urgent need and so are seen more quickly.

We hope when you were seen you were happy with the care you received. Please feel free to get in touch with us at customercare@salisbury.nhs.uk if you have any concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful