"Good hospital terrible parking costs"

About: Royal Surrey County Hospital

Very good people terrible parking costs the practice of charging people to park for a+e is ridiculous this should be changed or at least lowered to bare minimum

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Surrey County Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. In an ideal world we would not have to charge for car parking, but unfortunately it is a necessity. The revenue generated from car parking is used to manage/maintain our facilities and is also used for patient care. The prices we charge are in line with those of other local Trusts. I have passed your comments onto our head of car parking. If you have any additional concerns/comments please contact us on rsc-tr.communications@nhs.net.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful