"Not Over satified with my Mother care"

It use to be a good hospital, I guest it all depends of departments, but I not overall all impressed with it. One of the occupational therapist could not get their fact striate referral regarding my Mother discharge to social services. Their website rubbish keep crashing so one not able to obtain information to make complaints. Food not over all great for in patients, parking and cost of food their expensive and canteen not always open.

I not overall impressed feel their a lot of thing that need improving here, such as the website, and communication skills.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Ladywell Unit

I am very sorry that you had a negative experience and for any distress this may have caused.

We always like to act on the feedback we receive and it would help us to know more about your experience, and in particular the name of the ward/team/service.

This will allow us to investigate your feedback in more detail.

If you need any help or support please do not hesitate to contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service either by email PALS@slam.nhs.uk or by telephone 0800 731 864 (select option 2)

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful