"rough and late"

About: Royal Preston Hospital

my opiontment to get my cast on was both late by over an hour and was done roughly considerign i had a sprain plus broken thumb . no stability was provided nore time to actualy clean my arm between geting the plaster cast off and teh fiberglass one on.

this both made me late for work outside of booked hours and in more pain to biggin with.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Preston Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We were sorry to read your comments and would be happy to discuss the issues you have raised in more detail and to liaise with the department on your behalf.

If you would be happy to do so, can we ask you to please contact our PALS team on 01772 522972.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful