"cant forget the efficiency of ..."

About: St James's University Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

cant forget the efficiency of the doctor and

the nursing staff was so good and efficient

they looked after me very well

food was good as well

What could be improved

it should be more clean and quite

attendent should be allowed for serious patient

no post operative follow up despite i complaint about stitches

registrar dont answer to your questions properly

i am still waiting for the biopsy report

Anything else?

while i was discharged no communication was made to my gp,even at discharge i was given no painkillers except paracetamol although i was on morphine during hospital stay

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Involvement Facilitator, NHS Leeds

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at St James's Hospital on the NHS Choices website.

I was pleased to learn that you felt you were well looked after during your stay. I was sorry to learn however of the lack of communication to your GP and post-operative follow-up.

We will pass on your comments to the Patient Relations Manager at Leeds Teaching Hopsitals NHS Trust.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful