"1st class but"

About: Sir Robert Peel Hospital

Came in today 18-01-16 for a cystoscopy (ouch). Efficient friendly staff and nurses, a great team in the Endoscopy department.

I was seen very promptly, each patient had their own time slot, no block bookings.

The "but" part of my title.....My letter said to report to the Endoscopy Dept, but on arrival we could see no sign to say where this was, we wandered the halls, and had to ask, even then its was poorly signposted hidden behind another set of doors.

Other than that 1 class service,

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sir Robert Peel Hospital

Dear Simon

Thank you for your feedback on your recent procedure at Sir Robert Peel Hospital. We are pleased to read that your treatment went according to plan and support from staff met your patient requirements.

We are sorry that you had difficulty in the department; we will highlight this with appropriate member of staff.

Kind regards

Pals team

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful