"Senseless waiting"

About: St George's Hospital (Tooting) (London)

I find it completely nonsensical to come in to speak to someone for a few minutes to be told to come back and collect sleep monitoring equipment a few months later.

It wasted my time and the time of the staff.

I have been told that I needed further studies (in November 2015) and was to be given "next available appointment" which turned out to be in March!

then a week later i got a letter saying my appointment had been pushed back to June.

I'm falling asleep while standing up on the train commuting, finding it hard to stay awake for my job or looking after my children.

My condition is worsening and the waiting is just putting me and others at risk. I desperately need a diagnosis and a year is too long to wait.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St George's Hospital (Tooting)

Thank you for posting your comments about your visit. We are very sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with the communication. If you would like to talk to the service about your experience and if you have not done so already, then please contact the PAL Service at pals@stgeorges.nhs.uk or on 020 8725 2453 where staff will see what they can do to help.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Recently read