You're offline
You're back online! Refresh the page
The site has been updated! Refresh the page

"My mum"

About: Salford Royal / Older people's healthcare

(as a relative),

She was wrongly put on the pathway in Dec 2012 and passed away. She was nowhere near dying. I was in charge of my mums care due to her husband not being of a sound mind. He too was very unwell.

I had a holiday planned and I was going to cancel but was told by the professionals to still go on my holiday as it would take 2 weeks to access her and I would be able to take her home upon my return. I left my mum eating cake and god knows what else at a party they held there yet she was gone 10 days later. Apparently she was put on the pathway with nobody contacting myself. They spoke to my stepdad, who of course didn't understand anything, and my ill elderly aunt. My siblings and all the family witnessed a terrible end to my mums life and are still scared by this today. On all accounts I believe that my mother should of never been treated like this ... It has taken me 3 years to be able to even write this complaint because I have been so ill since I lost my mum.


Response from Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

We are extremely sorry to hear of the concerns you have regarding your mother's care at Salford Royal. We would welcome the opportunity to find out more about the issues you have raised.

Please could you email with your details so we can forward them on to a member of the senior management team?

Alternatively, you can contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service for confidential advice and support on 0161 206 2003.

We do hope you are able to make contact with us so we can look into these matters further.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback at what is clearly a very difficult time for you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful