"ENT very poorly"

About: Newham General Hospital

My 4 year old son suffers from tonsillitis I had appointment at ent in newham general hospital the consultant seemed like they're not bothered about their job they straight away wanted to book my son for operation I asked them is it necessary they replied "it's up to you" they didn't even examine him properly jus checked his mouth didn't even ask any questions, it actually scares me for someone like that to be dealing with any patients. Not happy at all very poor service from that consultant.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Newham General Hospital

We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with the service you received from the consultant you were seen by in our ENT Service. So that we are able to look into the concerns you have raised here, we will need you to provide us with more detailed information. Please contact our PALS Team on 020 3594 2040 or email: pals@bartshealth.nhs.uk to discuss this with you.

Your feedback is very important to us as we will use this to make improvements to the service we provide where possible.

Kind regards

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful