"Terrible patient care"

About: Parkside Hospital

My husband is currently a patient in the hospital, I am shocked by the poor standards of care. When he arrived he was handed a clipper and told him to shave his operative site. He found this difficult and so I did this for him. I arrived the day after his extensive surgery to find he had bit even been washed. I walked into his toilet to find old specimens not discarded.

The room is also dirty, the tolet looks like it had never seen any cleaning product. The room is also tatty and dated.

The nurses are pleasant and attend to medication needs. However I would say the card is in par with a NHS hospital . We won't be retuning any time soon .

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Parkside Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We are committed to providing the best possible patient experience and we use your feedback to make any changes where necessary. As you have provided anonymous feedback we are unable to fully look into the concerns you have raised. Please contact us on info@parkside-hospital.co.uk with more information and we will investigate further.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful