"Lack of patient care"

About: Parkside Hospital

My daughter is currently a patient at Parkside. Last night her catheter leaked all over the bed. She informed a nurse who said they would get it sorted, but nobody did. She spent a restless night in a wet bed. I visited at lunchtime and nobody had been to see to it, so I reported it to the nurses station. I went out to Add a and returned later on and it had still not been dealt with. The poor girl had been lying in a wet bed all night and all morning. I ended up helping her out of bed and changing the bed linen myself.

The food is really good though.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Parkside Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

We are committed to providing the very best possible patient experience and your feedback is a really important way of helping us to achieve this. As you have provided anonymous feedback we are unable to fully investigate the concerns you have raised. Please contact us directly so that we can ensure that this properly addressed.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful