"Ward 17 Glenfield Hospital"

About: Glenfield Hospital

Can't fault the treatment from the Doctors and the nurses were fabulose but why oh why can't you provide good, tasty nourishing food?

It was so awful I had friends bringing in food parcels! Please realise that when you're not feeling well tasty, nourishing food is essential to help the body heal.

Where was the celebrity chef when I needed him? He has proved that it can be done cheaper than microwaved muck!!!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Glenfield Hospital

Dear Jennifer,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the meals served during your recent stay in hospital.

All meals served to patients have been reviewed by our dietician to ensure that they are nutritionally balanced and are heated by the Steamplicity process, which means that it retains the highest level of nutrients. If you have any further questions/comments please contact communications@uhl-tr.nhs.uk.

We are happy to hear, however, that you were impressed with the care you received from the doctors and nurses. This feedback will be shared with the team.

Kind regards,

Communications Team

Leicester’s Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful