"Not to gappy"

About: South Tyneside District Hospital

Currently pregnant suffering problems & have been refused to be referred to a consultant, not happy about it as it could have an effect on my labour & delivery.

I feel I have been fobbed off a few times !!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from South Tyneside District Hospital

Thank you for posting your comments regarding our services.

I am sorry to hear you have not been referred to a consultant, however, with the limited information I have it is difficult for me to pass comment or investigate.

If you would like me to look into this matter further, you can email me at steve.williamson@stft.nhs.uk or write to me at South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust, Harton Lane, South Shields NE34 0PL.

Kind regards

Steve Williamson

Chief Executive

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful