"Chest clinic"

About: Whipps Cross University Hospital

Customer service in the lung function clinic is non existent. Technician could not spare 30 seconds to let me explain what was wrong with my Cpap machine, instead I had to leave my machine with them and could not use it for 5 nights. They could have avoided this by taking a look at the machine when I first took it in and they could have given me a new water container straight away. When it was fixed, I had to chase them as they did not even call me

Very disappointing.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Whipps Cross University Hospital

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the level of service you received during your visit to the lung function clinic.

Thank you for raising this with us. We would like to look into this further and ask that you contact Madeleine Hughes, General Manager for Specialist Medicine at Madeleine.Hughes@bartshealth.nhs.uk to provide more detailed information.

Kind regards

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful