"Heraundus and horrible in heather ward"

About: King George Hospital

I went from adult day care unit to Heather ward ....The staff in there r horible.I got shifted on 2 December .there is no bussed for help .nurse will never listen or come if u have any problems. I suffered with he'll lot of pain after I had laproscopic there is no one to help to go to the loo .opposite to me there is a old lady she Caledonia. For the nurse for.half an hour no one even bothered her.I felt so sad in this ward.unacceptable service.even if u write the review they will say sorry to hear pls call pals office and leave telephone number

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King George Hospital

Thank you for leaving your comment on the NHS Choices Website, I am really sorry to hear the concerns that you have raised. Unfortunately, NHS Choices is an anonymous website, and therefore the only way we can find out more about people’s experiences is to ask them to contact our PALS team.

I would like to confirm that patients that do this are listened to and actions are agreed to ensure issues are resolved. If you would ike to discuss this further please contact the PALS team on 01708 435 454, or by email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk.

Yours sincerely

Wendy Matthews

Interim Chief Nurse

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful