"Day surgery care staff"

About: West Middlesex University Hospital

The worst care ever at day surgery unit! Was kept waiting 10 plus hours for my surgery and at the very last minute my procedure had to be cancelled. I was one of the first patients on the list and ended up being the last to be seen. Bearing in mind I had to be nil by mouth and I'm on regular meds. The staff were poor, irrelevant students floating around tediously and the surgeon was blaming the nursing staff for not passing the right information. I made a complaint and someone has to be has to be accountable. How dare they get paid for playing with peoples life's and treating people unjustly.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from West Middlesex University Hospital

We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet the highest standards of care that we strive for for all our patients. You mention that you have already made a complaint, but we would encourage you to contact pals.service@wmuh.nhs.uk / 020 8321 6261 so that this can be looked in to further. Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful