"Waiting times are unacceptable"

About: City Health Care Partnership CIC / Sexual health

(as the patient),

Opening times recently changed – no longer accessible to anyone wanting after 5pm.

Took time off work to be told I'd be waiting a long time, waited over 2 hours and had to leave before being seen! – totally unacceptable for a family planning service – needs to be reviewed ASAP – Staff were very nice

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Jackie Griffiths, Senior Operations Manager, City Health Care Partnership

Dear Apple990

I’m really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with yourexperience at our sexual health service. I’d very much like to find out moreabout what happened so we can look at improving things; please either email meat Jackie.griffiths@nhs.net

We are aware that waiting times are a problem and we are doing all we can to address this. Once again, my apologies.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful