"My concerns were not listened to"

About: Hairmyres Hospital / General Medicine

(as the patient),

I experienced very poor care and I was upset, as my concerns were not listened to.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Anne Leitch, Senior Nurse, Medicine, Hairmyres Hospital

picture of Anne Leitch

Dear patches,

I’m sorry to read about your experience you have shared. I’m really concerned to read that you didn’t feel supported or listened to as this is fundamental to our ability to provide person-centred care, which is what we aspire to for all patients.

If you feel able to contact my Patient Affairs Team to provide me with some more information, I would be able to look into this and share your experience with staff for reflection and learning.

You can contact my Patient Affairs team on Tel No: 01355 585325..

Kind regards

Anne Leitch

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful