"Poor staff management"

About: Royal Bolton Hospital

Had my son Rhys referred to Bolton hostpital due to his testical swelling up waited in the waiting room for 4 hours to wait for a surgeon to see him I still did not know wot was happening by 1am I feel sorry for the surgeons in that place there was 2 surgeons to cover the whole hospital they need more staff and to communicate with the family's waiting more had to keep asking to find out more but the staff that was there they was more then happy to help hope they get more staff f5 is were we was

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Bolton Hospital

In view of your comments regards the medical staffing issue it may be best for you contact our PALs office who will direct you to the appropriate manager to discuss your concerns. However, in the mean time we would like to reassure you that the two doctors you refer to were responsible for the surgical wards only - not the whole hospital. With regard to F5, we are very sorry about your experience and would be happy to discuss the details further with you if that would be helpful. F5 has been busy due to the pressures that we face at this time of year but will review the staffing levels.

Matron will remind the nursing staff the importance of regular updates for families. Thank you for your feedback.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful