"trying to get home"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

I had to go into arrow with severe abdominal pains. After my treatment I was discharged about 2ish, and I was taken to the discharge room where I waited until 4.40pm. On getting fedup with the wait, my wife asked our neighbour to pick me up, which she did. I don't know what the hospital's policy is on taking people home by ambulance is, because in my experience it's not working.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had at Arrowe Park Hospital. We are committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however, we realise that there may be times when we do not get things right.

We have recorded your comments about the Discharge Lounge and shared your experience with senior management for the department. We record and monitor all feedback, positive and negative, about the experiences our patients have.

We would like to investigate your concerns in detail. If you would like us to do so, please ring the Patient Relations team on 0151 604 7660, email wih-tr.Patientrelations@nhs.net or in writing to Patient Relations team, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. The Patient Relations team can discuss the best way that we can try to address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful