"awful treatment"

About: The Queen Elizabeth Hospital (King's Lynn)

We're do I even start. From the 1st day I got referred to the hospital I have had endless issues..my medical notes go missing, my medical notes never get transfered from wards, the consultant didn't listen to me and even told me that I didn't have to have my treatment that day and that I could leave, I was hardly checked following surgery, the staff didn't put me back on oxygen even though I needed it after being disconnected as I needed the toilet, the staff then lied to my face saying the checked me 5 mins after even though my husband was there to witness their lack of care and I got sent home, following surgery with no pain relief. My open wound is now infected and yet again I have not been listened to leaving me in awful pain with infection having to wait a week to be seen at hospital. I'm now scared to attend hospital tomorrow and feel that I have to take my husband to back up or confirm what is being said. I am horrified how I am now scared of a hospital and have no trust in the care I have or will receive from them.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Queen Elizabeth Hospital

I am very disturbed to hear of your experience and I am sorry that you have had such a difficult time in our care. I can only apologise at this point for the experience that you have had but I would welcome the opportunity to investigate this more thoroughly as clearly this is not way we want our patients to feel when they come for treatment at this hospital. If you feel able to do so, please either contact me directly or the PALS department (01553 613351) so that we can look into all the problems you have experienced and address them appropriately.

Claire Roberts

Associate Director of Patient Experience

Tel: 01553 613459 or email: claire.roberts@qehkl.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful