"No help, just prevarication"

About: Midlands Psychology CIC

(as a parent/guardian),

After a referral made 22 months ago by social services to Midland Psychology for our autistic son we have had one meeting. This was 15 months after the referral.

We have just received a letter saying the person dealing has left and their plan is to continue with the level of support we have had until now. What a waste of public money. Meanwhile our son is almost 2 years older and his difficulties are getting progressively worse.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Midlands Psychology CIC

Dear Kita,

We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you are having.

If you have any concerns about the service you have received, or want to talk to someone about the difficulties your son is having, please contact our administrative team on the number below and ask to speak to the Service Lead. Families who have a child diagnosed with autism through Midlands Psychology have open access to our service until they are 18 and therefore we are keen to investigate and resolve concerns so that we can continue to support you and your child.

Midlands Psychology CIC

01785 748447

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful