"Brilliant treatment"

About: Rivers Hospital

I couldn't fault the treatment I received from the nursing staff or consultant and their staff in anyway.

My only criticism would be the anaesthetist who put the cannula in my hand in the anti-room.

Unfortunately they put it in such a bizarre position it was very painful going in and caused my hand to be severely bruised and swollen for two weeks afterwards.

It has made me apprehensive about going in for my next op in a few weeks time.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Rivers Hospital

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to hear that overall your experience was positive.

We are, however, concerned about the issues you have raised with the cannula and would be grateful if you could contact us so that we can fully investigate.

Please contact our Matron via the hospital switchboard on 01279 600282 or by emailing rivers.enquiries@ramsayhealth.co.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful