"Recption was fantastic, very friendy relised ..."

About: University Hospital Of North Tees

(as the patient),

What I liked

Recption was fantastic,

very friendy

relised i had been waiting so escorted me to the next area.

always aknowledged me when walked past as was waiting a long time

What could be improved


I was an hour and a half late being seen.

No apoligy

no one ever told me the doctor was running late

when i got to see him, he had hardly any of my notes so just said to me in a phrase ofm (your wasting my time)

So whats been going on with you:

Then sent dout to have a blood test, the blood centre closed at 4.pm, doctor didnt see me till after 4.30, so that was a waste of a trip.

Anything else?

better attitude of the doctor

doctors knowing whats going on arount the hospital with other departments

Doctors being prepaired with patient history would help.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Of North Tees

We’re glad you were satisfied with the attitude of our reception and nursing staff while at the University Hospital of North Tees recently. However we’re concerned to hear you were disappointed with the attitude of our medical staff and that we didn’t let you know what was happening when the doctor was running late. We are constantly working to improve our services, so please be assured we will take your comments on board.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on NHS Choices.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful