"Long queues so not fast option but excellent staff"

About: Buxton Hospital

I am so grateful we have this cottage hospital in Buxton. This hospital X rayed my foot just in case it was broken. It seems to be in demand so not necessarily somewhere to go if you want to be seen very quickly (I guess there is no such place) but the staff were absolutely excellent. Thank you so much.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Buxton Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

I'm sorry you had to wait because we were busy due to service demand. Time to wait can vary as we have to prioritise emergencies and very urgent care first, but all our patients are important to us.

We, of course, agree that it is good to have a local service in Buxton.

We very much appreciate your comments about our "excellent" staff.

Lesley Marshallsay RGN Dip Tr.

Minor Injuries Unit Manager, Derbyshire Community Health Care Services NHS Foundation Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful