"The paramedics."

About: Darlington Memorial Hospital

(as a relative),

What I liked

The paramedics.

What could be improved

Care of my elderly Mother, communication with family, respect for elderly patients and their family, nursing care, visiting times, Doctors availability, cost of parking,

Anything else?

At the end of a 2 week 'internment' my Mother was a broken woman. I identified over 20 complaints none of which were minor.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darlington Memorial Hospital

I am extremely sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience of Darlington Memorial Hospital. And very concerned to hear that there were a number of issues that you were unhappy with. I would like to ask you to please either contact the Trust's Patient Advice Liaison Service on 01325 743887 to discuss these further or write to the Trust's complaints department at the following address and we can investigate these issues and work with you to provide some reassurance about the quality of care and treatment being provided at the hospital:

Complaints Manager

Darlington Memorial Hospital

Hollyhurst Road


Co Durham


  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful