"it never gets any better."

About: Croydon University Hospital

I am disabled and I have a blue badge today no spaces left so I had to park in the road that in itself is not unusual but to close off disabled parking with building materials is not right .so after a very long walk that was made longer by the lift not working but I shouldn't have worried as I then had a two hour wait to be seen !!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Croydon University Hospital

Dear Jenny

I am very sorry that you had difficulty parking on your recent visit to Croydon University Hospital. We do have a number of 'blue badge' car parking spaces across the hospital site and some of these have been moved because of work being carried out in preparation for the construction of our new Accident and Emergency department. Where parking has been relocated there should be signs for drivers and if you can contact our PALS office with details of where you tried to park, I will ask our Estates department to ensure that this is clearly visible. I am alos sorry that you subsequently experienced a delay in your outpatient appointment. Delays most commonly arise because the medical team have been involved in urgent medical treatment but the clinic staff should have kept you informed, and I hope that this happened.

Kind regards

Graham Richardson Deputy Manager, PALS and Complaints

Please contact our PALS office on: 020 8401 3210 or at ch-tr.pals@nhs.net

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful