"Administration Staff"

About: Euxton Hall Hospital

My complaint is aimed at admin staff.

Not the nurses & doctors. I have been treated at this hospital before for a different reason and rated it 5 star.

So when given the option of it again I obviously took it.

How wrong could I be.

6 months down the line and I have still not been treated even though my MRI scans show significant deterioration .

The admin staff are rude to say the least.

No calls returned so resorted to emails . Again no replies.

Finally spoke to administration and was given a date verbally.

No letter received to confirm this so chased up. Guess what, no response.

Resorted to speaking to my own GPs secretary who very kindly offered to speak to Euxton on my behalf.

They were told that a letter has been sent to me with dates for treatment . Guess what. . . . no letter.

Tried to call again... no response.

I know I am an NHS patient, but I pay my NI. and deserve to be treated equally as a private patient would be.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Euxton Hall Hospital

Dear patient,

I am very to sorry to hear of the lack of service you have experienced at Euxton Hall which is so very different to the service you have previously experienced and should quite rightly expect every time you come for treatment with the hospital. I am aware that we have been experiencing some difficulties within our administration team at the hospital, however this should not have affected the servcie you received and for that I am sincerely apologetic. My team and I take the deliver of our service to the patients very seriously and we share all comments about this service delivery with the whole team so that we can learn from past mistakes in an effort to improve going forward. I wish to convey my thanks to you for sharing your experience so that my team and I can reflect and learn from our mistakes, and my apologies for letting you down. Should you need for any further health care treatment then I would hope you may consider choosing Euxton Hall Hospital again.

Kind regards

David Winters

General Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful