"Hospital was run like a shambles."

About: Holly House Hospital

Had an appointment at 14:00 and arrived ten minutes early. The receptionist was lovely and helpful and got me to where I needed to be. However once I got into the waiting area I was left for four hours with the staff giving me odd looks and the anaesthesist asking me the same questions four times. When I got into surgery at about half five I received an apology saying everything was pushed an hour late, clearly the three and a half hours I waited was longer than an hour. After my surgery I was taken upstairs where the nurse gave me frozen food and told me she didn't know why I was in that room. After discharging me she gave me insufficent information and items were given for me to heal. Worst experience I have had with a hospital, really expected more.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Holly House Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are committed to providing the very best patient experience and are disappointed that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. We will look into the concerns you have raised but unfortunately as you have provided anonymous feedback we will be unable to let you know the outcome of our investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact the Hospital Director if you wish a response. We can be contacted by e-mail: phil.bates@hollyhouse-hospital.co.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful