"Appointment time"

About: University Hospital (Coventry)

Waited over 2 hours to see a doctor in the eye clinic with my daughter. Appointment time was 2:50, by 4:50 she was getting hungry and very teary. Receptionist in clinic 9, very unable and said the doctor is overbook and always is. Times are just general times. Very unable and rude when ask why to they over book. Children are scared seeing the doctor anyway, and get even more stressed. The receptionist replied thats not my problem.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital (Coventry)

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at University Hospital, Coventry. I was very sorry to read about you and your child's experience. Unfortunately, due to the clinic being a very busy one sometimes appointments over run due to the individual needs of each patient. However this is no excuse for rudeness and this is not something we encourage from anyone in our organisation. I would encourage you to use the contact details below so we can investigate this. If you would like to discuss aspects of your care further then please contact the Trust’s Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 0800 028 4203.

If you would prefer to contact us by e-mail, our address is feedback@uhcw.nhs.uk Alternatively, you can write to us at the following address: PALS University Hospital Clifford Bridge Road Coventry CV2 2DX If you do decide to contact us, please make us aware that you have left comments on the NHS Choices website. The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients. Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices. Communications Team University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust Telephone 0800 028 4203

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful