"Not Impressed"

If this is what you can expect from a private hospital, you can keep it.

Rude receptionist, staff stood around talking to each other. Finally a Doctor who decided in less than 5 minutes. I just need to exercise a part of my body that isn,t there. Asked questions then would not let me answer, claimed to have read my notes then asked what medication I was on but still refused to listen to the answer. I have had my problem for nearly twenty years a recent MRI scan confirmed exactly what is wrong and they dismissed me in 5 minutes.

Well I will be seeking a second opinion but not at the Spire Hospital Elland.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Spire Elland Hospital

I am really sorry that you were unhappy with your clinic appointment with us. I note your comment regarding obtaining a second opinion elsewhere however if you wish me to arrange one here for you I would be more than happy to book you an appointment with another pain specialist.

Please do not hesitate to let me know if you would like one. Kind regards Chris Harrison Hospital Director

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful