"Extremely Disappointed with service"

About: The Princess Royal Hospital (Telford)

I am disappointed and frustrated with the level of care I have received. Firstly after having an MRI scan, I wasn't booked back in with Orthopaedics so the surgeon could review the scan. Only after I called up did I get put on the waiting list, if I had not called I would have been left with limbo doing physio that isn't helping. I was then referred to another department, radiology. It took 5 weeks for them just to receive my referral from the surgeon. I had to keep ringing up to check that my surgeon's team were doing their jobs and my referral was on its way. I am appalled at the level of inter-department communication, and I am dreading the fact that I still have to have further treatments and investigations from the orthopedic department. A patient shouldnt have to keep chasing up their doctors!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Princess Royal Hospital

I am so sorry to hear of the frustrating time you have had.

I fully agree with you that you should not have to chase the results of your tests and I am disappointed to hear that this is what you had to do.

If you want to discuss this further with a member of the team we may be able to help you.

Please contact PALS (Patient Advice & Liaison) on 01952 282888

Patient Experience team

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful