"family planning"

The family planning clinc have changed there walk in clinc for repeat prescription of the pill to a pre book only appointments with a two week waiting time. This is not on the web site and has only change due to them being short staffed. When i tried to explane that i could not attend the only non pre booked 10.30am as I worked, the person became very rude saying I could only have that or wait two weeks. I said two weeks would be too long. They rudely told me to use condoms and stop leaving it so late or go somewhere else. There was no reason for them to be so rude and abusive. Will not be going back there.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sheppy Community Hospital


We are very sorry to hear of your unforunate experience at Sheppey Community Hospital and many thanks for drawing this to our attention.

We have forwarded your comment to the Head of Clinical Sexual Health Services and she will be talking to the staff to make sure that your concerns are addressed. In the meantime, we have asked NHS choices to update their website with the current opening hours for the service as we recognise the current information is not correct. For the future, our opening times can be found on-line at www.kentsexualhealth.gov.uk/sexualhealth. We also have a central information line which you can ring to book appointments, this is open Monday to Friday 9am-5pm. The number is 0300 790 0245.

Apologies again.

Best wishes

Customer Care Team

Kent Community Health NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 0300 123 1807

Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net

Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful