About: Hillingdon Hospital

Such a shocking place - this is my 2nd baby and it's just as bad as it was with my first - which is why I decided to have a home birth.both times - unfortunately both times have gone wrong. Dirty, struggling to get any information from anyone - just sat in a corner and forgotten about. When I leave here I will not be coming back to deliver my baby. I can't tell you how uncomfortable I have been here - discraceful that I pay my taxes and this is what I have to deal with. In my ward one toilet has no soap, one no running water and the third one doesn't flush properly!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Hillingdon Hospital

Thank you Hayley, for taking the time to post your comments. I can only apologise that you found the facilities in such a poor state. All toilet facilities on the wards are routinely cleaned twice a day, but obviously if there is a problem identified with them, this should be rectified with minimal delay.

I am extremely sorry that you were made to feel uncomfortable and felt that you had been ‘sat in a corner and forgotten about’. I should be very grateful if you would contact me and we could discuss this further, to enable me to improve the delivery of our service. I can be contacted via hospital switchboard 01895 238282 and bleeped as maternity matron

Sarah-Bell-Ryan - Matron

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful