"A catalogue of erros and couldnt be bothered"

About: Newham General Hospital

The wrong side of my clavicle was xrayed.

I discovered this when i went to my GP to review the results.

Strike 1!

I called the orthopaedic department after waiitng 32 days for an appointment.

They have claimed my GP didnt send in the referral and when it was discovered that the referral had been sent they changed this to the referral should have been sent for tow differnt parts of my body!

Strike 2!

I complained and asked - reasonably, they offer me an xray appointment outside of working hours and deduct the time i ahd already spent waitng for an appointment off my waiting time.

This was ignored with reassurances that the wrongly xrayed bone shoeed no abnormalities and had i considered returning to my GP for an xray referrral! Strike 3.

They are a waste of public money and need to be placed under special measures

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Newham General Hospital

We are very sorry to read of your experience and of the difficulties you had during your visit and with your referral.

For us to look into the concerns you have raised further please contact us with more detail about your care. You can do this by contacting our Patient, Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 020 3594 2040 or by email: pals@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Kind regards

Barts Health NHS Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful