"Shocking Treatment. Upset and Angry"

About: Royal Bolton Hospital

i am disgusted in the treatment i have received from this hospital , despite vomiting ,feeling sick ,not sleeping and my ostomy bag not draining properly ,despite a letter from my gp who said i needed iv fluids and sickness ,none off this was given ,i wasn't even examined ,the only thing that was done was a blood test ,and because they came back ok i was sent home to wait for a scan which i was told at first would be in the next week or so ,then i was told would take up to 6 weeks ,i was at this hospital on the 25th august i was put straight into the surgical lounge ward ,i never even seen who deals with my health problems ( urology ) despite them being on at that time ,i was sent home yet again to suffer ,and just wait ,i was told more or less i was imaging things ,despite being very concerned as i only have 1 fully working kidney where my water works drain from this hospital never cared ,i also have diabetes,my blood sugar level was not even checked by anyone ,no one done a physical examination ,this isnt the first time in the last few weeks i have been fobbed off from this hospital ,its sicknesses me how i have been treated and left to suffer ,26th august yet again i was feeling sick ,vomiting ,and my bag wasnt draining ,i went to see my GP who was appalled i had not been treated by you or at least did an investigating to find out why my bag was not draining properly they said i could of had a blockage or anything ,the GP's hands were tied as they had done everthink in their power to help me ,but once i reach this hospital i am fobbed off ,the GP and another gp had a meeting about me ,where they decided they would right to the consultant asking them to send me for a second opinion to salford royal ,gp advised me to come bk to hospitail as somethink was not right ,after considering the treatment i get here and how i get fobbed off ,and no one listens to me or respects me or my concern ,i decided i would see if i could get better treatment at Manchester royal hospital ,i remembered i was still under them from when the consultants did a operation on me at bolton ,well guess what i am writing this review from a hospital bed in Manchester royal ,i am on iv fluids and sickness ,a special blood test is being done from my kidneys ,the Doctor here is shocked i had to travel out my way just to be treated ,they said my kidneys off failed they said they don't understand why you never treated me or did some urgent investigation i am haveing a scan done here ,to find out whats going on and whay my water works aint working ,i would love to leave your hospital unfortunately both the gp and the hospital said i cant leave as i am under you and yours is the closer ,i feel so upset and down by the way i have treated and left to rot ,all the stress and worry has got to me and made me further ill,i thought hospital where suppose to help and care not send you on your way to suffer and neglect me ,luckily i am at this hospital now and at least getting help

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Bolton Hospital

We're sorry to hear these comments, which have been notifed to senior staff at the hospital. If you have not already done so, please would you contact our Patient Advisory and Liaison Officer on 01204 390193 to discuss your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful