"I'm writing his review on behalf of my Mother"

My mother, who was 90, at the time of her cataract operation, was offered Rowley Hall as one of her NHS choices, we live at Stoke so was about half an hour away. From the very beginning her experience - not of the procedure itself as I'm sure that's the same everywhere and the nursing staff were very caring - but the administration staff and their system itself, leaves a lot to be desired. The place itself is very nice, however be prepared to be cancelled at the very last minute and if you try to speak to anyone on the phone, you'll have to spend all day trying and if you do leave a message they don't like to waste time and money phoning you back. My impression in dealing with administration staff seems to be a case of we're a private hospital and we're used to private patients and NHS patients should use a NHS hospital.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Rowley Hall Hospital

Dear Carer,

I am very sorry that you have been dissatisfied with the service your mother has received at Rowley Hall Hospital. I would welcome you contacting me directly on Tel 07595987401 to discuss the issues in more detail.

It is always very disappointing when we fail to meet a patient or their carers expectations and take all feedback very seriously as an opportunity to learn and improve the care and services we provide.

Mark Lacey

General Manager

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful