"First maternity scan"

About: Medway Maritime Hospital

Had a very long wait but it was very busy, the staff at reception and those that took bloods were very happy, bubbly and polite but when in for my scan the two members of staff were very rude with comments that were not needed when I was trying to enjoy seeing my baby by scan for the first time. I also paid £19 for 6 photos and only received 5. Not happy at all with the service I received today

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Medway Maritime Hospital

Thank you for your invaluable feedback. It is regrettable that you had to wait to have your blood taken, so please accept my thanks for being so understanding about how busy we were and how this impacted on your waiting time. I am really disappointed to hear that you did not have a positive experience during your ultrasound scan appointment, please accept my apologies for this. In order for us to feedback to the team and in particular to the staff who were involved in your care we would value a chat with you so that we can understand the detail of the comments made, and also to correct the issue with your scan photo’s.

Please can you contact Marion Baker, Specialist midwife for Fetal medicine on Tel:01634 830000 Ext6097

Kind regards

Dot Smith

Deputy Head of Midwifery/Consultant Midwife

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful