"Trauma team orthopedic ED excellent waiting 4..."

About: Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital (Wonford)

Having fell and badly dislocated fractured ankle

The paramedics 999 ambulance wonderful , the trauma ED team so lovely quickly saw me always discussed with me what was happening & were very caring , excellent ! The lead consultant was brilliant. Just not so good heading back twice now to fracture clinic Friday I was told was op then consultant said no too soon come back mon operate tues , so I did & now

I'm told by hospital can't fit me on list although I was 4th yesterday on list for today , now come back tomorrow , the effort & trauma to get out of your house into a car and into hospital is awful the pain unbearable , but still they want you to do it again tomorrow as can't fit you in again .

I'm in tears it's so upsetting & no one cares just too many people

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital (Wonford)

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I amdelighted to hear that you were so happy with the care you received in the Emergency Department.

However, we would like to sincerely apologise for the pain and inconvenience you experienced, as it is an issue which we take very seriously.

Our Trauma surgeons run an operating list every day of the year, and usually this is sufficient to meet the demands upon the service. However, from 20th to the 24th August we unfortunately had a very high number of trauma patients who needed emergency surgery. Wherever possible we identified additional theatre time to meet this additional demand, but we did also take the decision to cancel a number of patients who had planned surgery scheduled in order to accommodate emergency patients. As a result of both of these actions, we were able to operate on all patients who had been delayed by Wednesday 26th August.

Response from Peter Brain, Volunteer, Healthwatch Devon

Dear patient,

The comments and responses on the web-site of Patient Opinion are shared with us at Healthwatch.

Thank you for responding to share this frustrating and painful experience. At Healthwatch we are building a picture of the provision of services in Devon and these comments should help the NHS and other providers develop and improve their services.

If you wish to discuss any health or social care issues with us in confidence, including seeking advice or information about services, please call 0800 520 0640, or email info@healthwatchdevon.co.uk or go on-line to www.healthwatchdevon.co.uk.

I hope you were able to receive your treatment and are recovering now.

Yours sincerely

Peter Brain

Healthwatch Devon is the consumer champion for Health and Social Care in Devon.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful