"The professionalism and caring ..."

About: Leeds General Infirmary

(as the patient),

What I liked

The professionalism and caring attitude of all staff. The Costa facility at the main entrance helps relax anxious family and patients!

What could be improved

Much clearer directions of how to find my ward, Ward 45. Also let patients know who arrive very early for their ops that Brotherton Wing Entrance is not open at 7am. Advise patients that space in nearest car park is very limited and that they should research other local car parks before they come. We wasted a lot of time getting to the ward because of these difficulties.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Involvement Facilitator, NHS Leeds

Thank you for taking the time to share (on the NHS Choices website) your recent experience of care at Leeds General Infirmary. I am pleased to hear about the professional and caring attitude of staff. However, I was sorry to hear that you wasted time getting to the ward because of unclear directions and insufficient information regarding nearest possible car parking facilities.

We shall pass your comments on to the Patient Relations Manager at Leeds Teaching Hospital NHS Trust.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful