"Poor Communication/lack of compassion"

About: Locala Community Partnerships CIC

(as a carer),

My view is that this service fails to notify patients about imminent changes - it thrusts the changes upon them with no room for manouverability, no room for negotiation or discussion

patients should be kept informed every step of the way about changes that affect their care - in any care setting - Not demand on the day that changes are going to happen and that today is the day

Simply told its this or nothing! I feel this is not good enough from a company who is supposed to have patient care at its forefront, I wouldnt recommend you, I wouldnt give you one star let alone ten based on my experience.

A patient is terribly upset and distraught and I as a carer am angry you can treat patients like this to the point where they have discharged themselves from your services to the detriment of their health

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Louise Thornton, Customer Engagement Manager , Adults Planned and Health and Wellbeing Business Unit, Locala Community Partnerships

picture of Louise Thornton

Dear Lillylou

Thank you for your post we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about this.

We recognise its far from the ideal situation. We would certainly like to discuss this further with you so that we can understand what happened and do what we can to put it right and learn for the future.

Please can I ask you contact customer liaison with your details so we can get the right person to speak with you.

Our Customer liaison number is 03030034529 option (1) or email enquiry@locala.org.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful