"some of the nurses were very simpathetic ..."

About: Leicester General Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

some of the nurses were very simpathetic and caring.where some just didn't like doing the (dirty jobs) i.e cleaning up leaking wound bags!.often l was left for the night shift to sort me out! thankfully there was 2 nurses who regularily looked out for me.

the comunication between staff and patients could be greatly improved, as no-one seems to think that the patients know anything

What could be improved

more nurses are needed as the few that are there, are often overworked.

Anything else?

the proffesors should tell the patients what they are planning to do to correct thir orrigonal mistakes

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leicester General Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your experience at Leicester General Hospital. We realise a significant amount of time has passed since you posted your comment and we would like to sincerely apologise that we did respond to in a timely manner. We have since updated our process of responding to reviews posted on NHS Choices and are now committed to making sure we respond to comments within 21 days of the date they are posted. We are currently undertaking a recruitment drive to increase the number of nurses per ward as we know this is a problem in some areas. If you have any other specific questions or comments, please feel free to contact us on communications@uhl-tr.nhs.uk. Thank you Communications Team Leicester’s Hospitals

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful