"The consultant and some of the ..."

About: Queen's Medical Centre

(as the patient),

What I liked

The consultant and some of the nursing staff

What could be improved

it was so dirty I feared getting infection all the time.Nurses at times left people in to soil there beds when they had been calling for help for ages alarms conected to patiant were left ringing for more the half an hour during the night, being unable to get out of bed not given bowels to wash hands after using a bed pan ect

Anything else?

I hope I never have to go into this hospital ever again!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Medical Centre

Thank you for feedback. You have highlighted several areas of particular concern that do need to be addressed by us. Please could you contact our Complaints Team on 0800 183 0204 so we can investigate this immediately and provide you with a full response.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful