"lack of communication"

About: Kettering General Hospital

My husband saw the cosultant on 26th June, and was prescribed medication. When we visited our local GP for a further prescription, we had difficulties as the GP was not aware of any medication being prescribed as the consultant had not written to inform them. Weeks later, and still no letter. The medication is unsuitable for my husband, so we have been trying to call over the past few weeks; leaving messages to no avail. The ansaphone states that they endeavor to return calls within 24 hours, yet they are not. It is very important that we get the medication correct, yet we cannot arrange another appointment or talk to anyone. Completely unacceptable

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Kettering General Hospital

I am sorry to hear of the problems you have been experiencing. I would like to discuss your concerns in more detail so I can assist with trying to help with the medication issues you are having. Please could you contact me via our Complaints Co-ordinator on 01536 491766, who will be able to put you through to me directly. Claire Handford Service Support Manager - Medical Specialities CBU

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful