"problems with my repeat Perscriptions"

About: 151 Beverley Road

(as the patient),

The reception staff at Kingston medical group ado not manage my repeat prescriptions. They refuse to hand this out repeat prescriptions on a week-end because there no doctor on. They object to issuing repeats for prescriptions already arranged with doctor. Prescriptions made by locum doctors are refused and cancelled by the receptionist when you call for a repeat.. There needs to be a property investigation into none medical staff interfering in medical issues. This has repeatedly terminated my blood pressure & diabetes medication I've told by my doctor must be taken continuously to be effective. Complaints to the practice have no effect this had been going on for around two years. I joined my pharmacists repeat prescriptions but they also cannot get the receptions to carry out repeat prescriptions in a competent manner.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sara Emmett, Practice Manager, City Health Care Partnership CIC

Dear Patient

I am very sorry that you are unhappy with the service you have received and I would like to disucss your concerns with you. Without your details I am unable to investigate the issues you have raised. Please contact the surgery and ask to speak to me, my name is Sara Emmett and I am the Practice Manager. If I am unavailable, please leave your contact details and I will be happy to call or meet with you at a mutually convenient time.

Many thanks

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful